Liverpool vs Atletico Madrid LIVE: Predicted line-ups and latest updates - Champions League 21/22

marca [1] 0 تعليق 0 ارسل طباعة تبليغ حذف

Liverpool have a 100 percent record so far this season in the Champions League and sit in first place in Group B with nine points, so with a victory against Atletico Madrid they can book their place in the last 16 of the competition. Los Rojiblancos will be keen to exact some revenge at Anfield on Wednesday night, though, after losing 3-2 in Matchday 2. Stay with us on this Champions League live blog for the build-up to Liverpool vs Atletico Madrid and then updates from the match itself.

Liverpool vs Atletico Madrid - Latest updates

This is the start of our Liverpool vs Atletico Madrid live blog. Our pre-match and minute-by-minute updates from this Champions League group stage game follow here and the entries nearest the top are the most recent.

17:05 GMT: The big Liverpool vs Atletico Madrid preview

Liverpool managed to leave the Estadio Wanda Metropolitano with a 3-2 win just two weeks ago, but Atletico Madrid have the chance to get revenge on Jurgen Klopp's side on Wednesday night at Anfield.

Diego Simeone's side rallied back from two goals down but the eventual defeat leaves them tied on four points with third placed Porto, meaning that a positive result is of huge importance if they are to progress to the knockout stages. Liverpool, meanwhile, are sitting pretty in first place, with nine points, and victory for them on home soil would book their spot in the next round.

Anfield is a notoriously difficult place to visit, yet Liverpool let a 2-0 lead slip on the weekend in the Premier League against Brighton, drawing 2-2 with Graham Potter's side. Atletico, on the other hand, cruised to a 3-0 win over Real Betis to boost confidence ahead of their trip to England.

16:50 GMT: The Liverpool vs Atletico Madrid predicted line-ups

Liverpool's predicted line-up: Alisson; Trent Alexander-Arnold, Joel Matip, Virgil van Dijk, Andy Robertson; Fabinho, Jordan Henderson, Curtis Jones; Sadio Mane, Roberto Firmino, Mohamed Salah.

Atletico Madrid's predicted line-up: Jan Oblak; Kieran Trippier, Felipe, Jose Gimenez, Mario Hermoso; Koke, Rodrigo de Paul, Yannick Carrasco; Joao Felix, Angel Correa, Luis Suarez.

16:30 GMT: When does Liverpool vs Atletico Madrid start and where to watch it?

Liverpool vs Atletico Madrid in the Champions League is scheduled for a 21:00 CET kick off on Wednesday, November 3. Viewers in the United Kingdom can tune in from 20:00 GMT, on BT Sport 2 or on the BT Sport app, and those in the United States can watch from 16:00 ET or 13:00 PT on Paramount+ or TUDN USA.

اخلاء مسئولية! : هذا المحتوى لم يتم انشائة او استضافته بواسطة موقع اخبار الكورة و اي مسؤلية قانونية تقع على عاتق الموقع مصدر الخبر : marca [1] , يتم جمع الاخبار عن طريق خدمة ال RSS المتاحة مجانا للجمهور من المصدر : marca [1] مع الحفظ على حقوق الملكية الخاصة بمصدر الخبر.

أخبار ذات صلة

0 تعليق