Villarreal vs Liverpool: Predicted line-ups, kick-off time, how and where to watch on TV and online

marca [1] 0 تعليق 0 ارسل طباعة تبليغ حذف

Despite Villarreal's best defensive efforts at Anfield, Unai Emery's charges are facing an uphill battle in Tuesday's Champions League semi-final second leg against Liverpool, with the Spanish side trailing 2-0.

The abolition of the away goals rule gives Villarreal some hope, as they only need to win 2-0 in order to force extra time, despite how difficult it may be to envisage this Liverpool side conceding two goals in a single match to any opponent other than Manchester City.

Roberto Firmino missed the weekend trip to Newcastle United and is still facing a run against time in order to proof his fitness after a minor foot injury.

Jurgen Klopp has no such other fitness worries and will instead perhaps look to rest some players for the Premier League run-in, as the Reds battle to win a famous quadruple.

Alberto Moreno is the one long-term absence for Villarreal ahead of Tuesday's match, while star forward Gerard Moreno remains a doubt after missing the first leg last week.

Villarreal vs Liverpool predicted line-ups

Villarreal's predicted line-up (4-4-1-1): Geronimo Rulli; Juan Foyth, Raul Albiol, Pau Torres, Pervis Estupinan; Samu Chukwueze, Etienne Capoue, Dani Parejo, Manu Trigueros; Giovani Lo Celso; Arnaut Danjuma.

Liverpool's predicted line-up (4-3-3): Alisson Becker; Trent Alexander-Arnold, Ibrahima Konate, Virgil van Dijk, Andy Robertson; Jordan Henderson, Fabinho, Thiago Alcantara; Mohamed Salah, Sadio Mane, Luis Diaz.

When does Villarreal vs Liverpool start?

This Tuesday's Champions League semi-final second leg between Villarreal and Liverpool kicks off at 21:00 CET, the local time in Spain. For those living in the UK, this will mean the match kicks off at 20:00 BST. American viewers in the US will be able to watch the match at 15:00 ET/12:00 PT.

Where to watch Villarreal vs Liverpool?

For those living in the USA, you can watch the second leg of the Champions League semi-final between Villarreal and Liverpool on CBS Sports Network. For those living in the UK the match will be broadcast live on BT Sport.

اخلاء مسئولية! : هذا المحتوى لم يتم انشائة او استضافته بواسطة موقع اخبار الكورة و اي مسؤلية قانونية تقع على عاتق الموقع مصدر الخبر : marca [1] , يتم جمع الاخبار عن طريق خدمة ال RSS المتاحة مجانا للجمهور من المصدر : marca [1] مع الحفظ على حقوق الملكية الخاصة بمصدر الخبر.

أخبار ذات صلة

0 تعليق