Carabao Cup 2021-22: Fixtures, draw dates and results

GOAL [1] 0 تعليق 0 ارسل طباعة تبليغ حذف

The 2021-21 Carabao Cup kicked off at the beginning August, with Championship, League One and League Two sides entering the competition.

Premier League sides joined in the second and third round, with the latter stages of the competition, such as the Wembley final, set to be played in early 2022.

Here, Goal has the complete tournament guide, including the participating teams, full draw information for each round, fixture schedules and results.

Carabao Cup 2021-22 quarter-final

The draw for the Carabao Cup quarter-final took place on Saturday October 30.

With seven Premier League teams left in the draw, it meant that three all-top-flight ties were produced for the last eight, with Arsenal the only side to face lower-league opposition.

The Gunners will welcome Sunderland to the Emirates Stadium, while Tottenham and West Ham - fresh from beating holders Manchester City - and Brentford and Chelsea will play out London derbies.

Early season frontrunners Liverpool meanwhile have the arguable tie of the round, with the Reds set to meet reigning FA Cup holders Leicester City at Anfield.

Date Fixture TV channel?
Dec 20/21/22 Tottenham v West Ham TBC
Dec 20/21/22 Arsenal v Sunderland TBC
Dec 20/21/22 Brentford v Chelsea TBC
Dec 20/21/22 Liverpool v Leicester TBC

Carabao Cup 2021-22 fourth round

The Carabao Cup 2021-22 fourth round draw was held on September 22, taking place after the final third round fixtures.

West Ham faced holders Manchester City after defeating Manchester United in the previous round, while Liverpool travelled to Preston.

The full draw can be seen below.

Date Fixture TV channel?
Oct 26 Chelsea 1-1 Southampton (4-3 penalties) ESPN+
Oct 26 Arsenal 2-0 Leeds Unietd Sky Sports Football / ESPN+
Oct 26 QPR 0-0 Sunderland (1-3 penalties) ESPN+
Oct 27 Stoke CIty 1-2 Brentford ESPN+
Oct 27 West Ham 0-0 Manchester City (5-3 penalties) ESPN+
Oct 27 Leicester City 2-2 Brighton (4-2 penalties) ESPN+
Oct 27 Burnley 0-1 Tottenham ESPN+
 Oct 27 Preston North End 0-2 Liverpool Sky Sports Football / ESPN+

Carabao Cup 2021-22 third round

The draw for the third round of the Carabao Cup was made on August 25, following the last second round games. Games were played on the week commencing September 20.

Seven Premier League clubs - Manchester City, Manchester United, Liverpool, Chelsea, Leicester, Tottenham and West Ham - entered the competition at the third round.

Thirty-two teams in total took part in this round.

Date Fixture TV channel?
Sep 21 Burnley 4-1 Rochdale No
Sep 21 Fulham 0-0 Leeds United (5-6P) No
Sep 21 Manchester City 6-1 Wycombe Wanderers No
Sep 21 Norwich City 0-3 Liverpool Sky Sports Main Event / Sky Sports Football
Sep 21 Preston North End 4-1 Cheltenham Town No
Sep 21 QPR 2-2 Everton (8-7P) No
Sep 21 Sheffield United 2-2 Southampton (2-4P) No
Sep 21 Watford 1-3 Stoke City No
Sep 21 Wigan Athletic 0-2  Sunderland No
Sep 21 Brentford 7-0 Oldham Athletic No
Sep 22 Brighton 2-0 Swansea City No
Sep 22 Arsenal 3-0 Wimbledon No
Sep 22 Chelsea 1-1 Aston Villa (4-3P) No
Sep 22 Manchester United 0-1 West Ham Sky Sports Main Event / Sky Sports Football
Sep 22 Millwall 0-2 Leicester City No
Sep 22 Wolves 2-2 Tottenham (2-3P) No

Carabao Cup 2021-22 second round

The draw for the second round of the 2021-22 Carabao Cup was held on August 11, 2021.

A total of 13 Premier League clubs entered the Carabao Cup second round. They joined the 35 winners of the first round and two clubs from the Championship.

Northern section

Date Fixture
Aug 24 Oldham Athletic 0-0 Accrington Stanley (5-4P)
Aug 24 Wigan Athletic 0-0 Bolton (5-4P)
Aug 24 Huddersfield 1-2 Everton
Aug 24 Sheffield United 2-1 Derby County
Aug 24 Stoke City 2-0 Doncaster Rovers
Aug 24 Shrewsbury Town 0-2 Rochdale
Aug 24 Nottingham Forest 0-4 Wolves
Aug 24 Morecambe 2-4 Preston
Aug 24 Blackpool 2-3 Sunderland
Aug 24 Leeds United 3-0 Crewe
Aug 24 Barrow 0-6 Aston Villa
Aug 25 Newcastle United 0-0 Burnley (3-4P)

Southern section

Date Fixture
Aug 24 Brentford 3-1 Forest Green Rovers
Aug 24 Millwal l 3-1 Cambridge United
Aug 24 Norwich City 6-0 Bournemouth
Aug 24 Cardiff City 0-2 Brighton
Aug 24 Birmingham City 0-2 Fulham
Aug 24 Gillingham 1-1 Cheltenham Town (4-5P)
Aug 24 QPR 2-0 Oxford United
Aug 24 Swansea City 4-1 Plymouth Argyle
Aug 24 Stevenage 2-2 Wycombe (3-5P)
Aug 24 Northampton Town 0-1 Wimbledon
Aug 24 Watford 1-0 Crystal Palace
Aug 25 West Brom 0-6 Arsenal
Aug 25 Newport County 0-8 Southampton

Carabao Cup 2021-22 first round

Northern section

Date Fixture
Aug 1 Sheffield Wednesday 0-0 Huddersfield Town (2-4P)
Aug 10 Barrow 1-0 Scunthorpe United
Aug 10 Blackburn Rovers 1-2 Morecambe
Aug 10 Bolton 0-0 Barnsley (5-4P)
Aug 10 Derby County 3-3 Salford City (5-3P)
Aug 10 Harrogate Town 0-3 Rochdale (WO)
Aug 10 Hartlepool 0-1 Crewe
Aug 10 Hull City 1-1 Wigan (7-8P)
Aug 10 Mansfield Town 0-3 Preston
Aug 10 Oldham Athletic 2-2 Tranmere (4-3P)
Aug 10 Port Vale 1-2 Sunderland
Aug 10 Rotherham United 1-2 Accrington Stanley
Aug 10 Sheffield United 1-0 Carlisle United
Aug 10 Shrewsbury Town 2-2 Lincoln City (4-2P)
Aug 10 Stoke City 2-1 Fleetwood Town
Aug 10 Walsall 0-0 Doncaster Rovers (3-4P)
Aug 11 Blackpool 3-0 Middlesbrough
Aug 11 Nottingham Forest 2-1 Bradford City

Southern section

Date Fixture
Jul 31 Bournemouth 5-0 MK Dons
Aug 10 Birmingham City 1-0 Colchester United
Aug 10 Bristol Rovers 0-2 Cheltenham Town
Aug 10 Cambridge United 0-0 Swindon Town (3-1P)
Aug 10 Cardiff City 3-2 Sutton United
Aug 10 Charlton Athletic 0-1 Wimbledon
Aug 10 Crawley Town 2-2 Gillingham (9-10P)
Aug 10 Exeter City 0-0 Wycombe (3-4)
Aug 10 Forest Green 2-2 Bristol City (6-5P)
Aug 10 Ipswich Town 0-1 Newport County
Aug 10 Millwall 2-1 Portsmouth
Aug 10 Peterborough United 0-4 Plymouth Argyle
Aug 10 Reading 0-3 Swansea City
Aug 10 Stevenage 2-2 Luton Town (3-0P)
Aug 11 Burton Albion 1-1 Oxford United (2-4P)
Aug 11 Coventry 1-2 Northampton Town
Aug 11 Leyton Orient 1-1 QPR (3-5P)

How to watch Carabao Cup 2021-22 games live on TV

Sky Sports has the broadcasting rights for the Carabao Cup in the United Kingdom and games can be watched live on the network's various TV channels.

ESPN has the rights to show Carabao Cup games live on TV in the United States.

When is the Carabao Cup 2021-22 final?

The 2021-22 Carabao Cup final is scheduled to be played on Sunday February 27, 2022.

Wembley Stadium, the spiritual home of English football, is the traditional venue for the showpiece event.

What is the Carabao Cup prize money?

The prize for winning the 2020-21 Carabao Cup final was £100,000, which is roughly $136,000. The runner-up received £50,000 ($68k) for their trouble.

Compared with England's other competitions, such as the Premier League and FA Cup, the prize money for the Carabao Cup is relatively low.

However, winning the trophy does offer a route into European competition, with a place in the Europa Conference League an associated reward.

Article continues below

Who won last season's Carabao Cup?

Manchester City defeated Tottenham to lift the Carabao Cup at the end of the 2020-21 campaign. Pep Guardiola's side emerged victorious at Wembley thanks to a solitary Aymeric Laporte goal.

It was a record-equalling eighth League Cup for City, who drew level with Liverpool to become the joint-most successful team in the history of the competition.

Impressively, it was their fourth League Cup success in a row, having also won the competition in 2017-18, 2018-19 and 2019-20.

اخلاء مسئولية! : هذا المحتوى لم يتم انشائة او استضافته بواسطة موقع اخبار الكورة و اي مسؤلية قانونية تقع على عاتق الموقع مصدر الخبر : GOAL [1] , يتم جمع الاخبار عن طريق خدمة ال RSS المتاحة مجانا للجمهور من المصدر : GOAL [1] مع الحفظ على حقوق الملكية الخاصة بمصدر الخبر.

أخبار ذات صلة

0 تعليق