Alaves vs Barcelona LIVE: Probable lineups and latest news - LaLiga 23/24

marca [1] 0 تعليق 0 ارسل طباعة تبليغ حذف

Good evening and welcome to this MARCA in English live blog, taking you through the Alaves vs BarcelonaLaLiga EA Sports clash from Mendizorroza this Saturday evening.

Alaves, riding the wave of a three-match winning streak, finds itself comfortably mid-table, with their formidable home form being a key factor in their recent success. The team, currently in 11th place with 26 points, aims to extend their winning momentum following a convincing victory over Almeria.

Barcelona, on the other hand, faces a crucial juncture in their season. Positioned fourth with 47 points, the Catalans are 10 points adrift of league leaders Real Madrid, making every match a must-win scenario to keep their slim title hopes alive. Their recent triumph over Osasuna has provided a much-needed boost, but the road ahead is fraught with challenges, starting with Alaves and followed by a potentially tricky fixture against Granada.

With Barcelona grappling with numerous absences, Xavi's reliance on reserve team players to step up has never been more critical. The Blaugrana's inconsistent season has been a mix of self-inflicted wounds and hard-fought victories, making every game a battle.

This match is a repeat of an earlier season encounter where Barcelona narrowly escaped with a 2-1 win, despite Alaves' early onslaught. The Basque side's ability to disrupt Barcelona's play and capitalize on counter-attacks will be key, especially with their speed upfront posing a significant threat to Barcelona's defense.

As Barcelona navigates through this tough test, the importance of effective possession and pressing to prevent Alaves' counter-attacks cannot be overstated. With the league's dynamics poised for a possible shift, Barcelona's title aspirations hang by a thread, making this weekend's fixture a pivotal moment in their campaign.

Alaves vs Barcelona LIVE - Latest updates

Update narration

Where to watch Alaves vs Barcelona?

For fans in the United Kingdom and Ireland, Alaves vs Barcelona can be seen on Viaplay Sports 1, Viaplay UK and LaLiga TV.

US-based fans will be able to see Alaves vs Barcelona on ESPN+ and ESPN Deportes.

What time does Barcelona vs Osasuna start?

Alaves vs Barcelona is a 18:30 CET kick-off, which is local time in Spain. That means fans in the UK and Ireland will find the game starting at 17:30 GMT.

Fans in the USA can tune in to watch Alaves vs Barcelona at 12:30 ET / 9:30 PT.

اخلاء مسئولية! : هذا المحتوى لم يتم انشائة او استضافته بواسطة موقع اخبار الكورة و اي مسؤلية قانونية تقع على عاتق الموقع مصدر الخبر : marca [1] , يتم جمع الاخبار عن طريق خدمة ال RSS المتاحة مجانا للجمهور من المصدر : marca [1] مع الحفظ على حقوق الملكية الخاصة بمصدر الخبر.

أخبار ذات صلة

0 تعليق